Met Opera: Cendrillon

Massenet’s enchanting opera Cendrillon, based on Cinderella, premieres at the Met conducted by Bertrand de Billy and directed by Laurent Pelly, whose Met credits include staging Donizetti’s La Fille du Régiment and Massenet’s Manon. Joyce DiDonato adds another role to her Met repertory as the title character, a role she has sung to acclaim at the Grand Teatre del Liceu, Santa Fe Opera, and Royal Opera, Covent Garden. The cast also stars Alice Coote as Prince Charmant, Stephanie Blythe as the evil stepmother Madame de la Haltière, Kathleen Kim as the Fée, and Laurent Naouri as Pandolfe. Cendrillon is produced in association with the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London; Gran Teatre del Liceu, Barcelona; Théâtre Royal de La Monnaie, Brussels; and Opéra de Lille. This production was first performed at The Santa Fe Opera.
Saturday, 14th July
Sunday, 15th July
Tuesday, 17th July
Wednesday, 18th July
Thursday, 19th July
Friday, 20th July
Saturday, 21st July
Sunday, 22nd July
Tuesday, 24th July
Wednesday, 25th July

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session.
Event: Special event screening, complimentary & discount tickets do not apply
CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 14 Jul 2018
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 192
Language
D PDF sessions Closed Caption E Youtube Top Melbourne Chefs Monthly Matinee National Theatre The Met Opera Happy Hour $7 drinks