Met Opera: Eugene Onegin

Conductor: Robin Ticciati
Production: Deborah Warner
Set Designer: Tom Pye
Costume Designer: Chloe Obolensky
Lighting Designer: Jean Kalman
Video Designers: Finn Ross and Ian William Galloway
Choreographer: Kim Brandstrup
Cast: Anna Netrebko (Tatiana), Elena Maximova (Olga), Alexey Dolgov (Lenski), Dmitri Hvorostovsky (Onegin), Štefan Kocán (Gremin)

Anna Netrebko reprises one of her most acclaimed roles as Tatiana, the naïve heroine of Tchaikovsky’s opera, adapted from Pushkin’s classic novel. Dmitri Hvorostovsky stars as the title character, who rejects Tatiana’s love until it’s too late. Robin Ticciati, Music Director of Glyndebourne Festival Opera, conducts the revival of Deborah Warner’s staging, which opened the Met’s 2013-14 season. Alexey Dolgov sings the role of Onegin’s friend-turned-rival, Lenski, with Elena Maximova as Tatiana’s sister Olga and Štefan Kocán as Prince Gremin.

**Please note: Dmitri Hvorostovsky has withdrawn from this production due to illness. Peter Mattei will play the role of Eugene Onegin.
Saturday, 15th July
Sunday, 16th July
Tuesday, 18th July
Wednesday, 19th July
Thursday, 20th July
Friday, 21st July
Saturday, 22nd July
Sunday, 23rd July
Tuesday, 25th July
Wednesday, 26th July

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session. High-Tea: In-Cinema dining session. CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 15 Jul 2017
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 237
Language