Met Opera: Rosenkavalier, Der

Conductor: James Levine
Production: Robert Carsen
Set Designer: Paul Steinberg
Costume Designer: Brigitte Reiffenstuel
Lighting Designers: Robert Carsen, Peter Van Praet
Cast: Renée Fleming (Marschallin), Elīna Garanča (Octavian), Erin Morley (Sophie), Matthew Polenzani (A Singer), Marcus Brück (Faninal), Günther Groissböck (Baron Ochs)

The Met’s first new production since 1969 of Strauss’s rich romantic masterpiece is conducted by Music Director James Levine and directed by Robert Carsen, whose most recent Met production was the hit 2013 staging of Falstaff. Renée Fleming sings one of her signature roles as the Marschallin, opposite Elīna Garanča in her first North American performances as Octavian, the impulsive young title character. The cast also includes Günther Groissböck as Baron Ochs, Erin Morley as Sophie, Marcus Brück in his Met debut as Faninal, and Matthew Polenzani as the Italian Singer. Der Rosenkavalier is a co-production with the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, and Teatro Regio di Torino.
Saturday, 5th August
Sunday, 6th August
Tuesday, 8th August
Wednesday, 9th August
Thursday, 10th August
Friday, 11th August
Saturday, 12th August
Sunday, 13th August
Tuesday, 15th August
Wednesday, 16th August

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session. High-Tea: In-Cinema dining session. CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 5 Aug 2017
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 287
Language