Met Opera: La Fanciulla del West

Bar owner Minnie looks after a crew of rough miners while fending off the unwanted attention of the local sheriff. When a tall, mysterious stranger walks into the bar, it looks as if her life is about to change.

Soprano Eva-Maria Westbroek sings Puccini’s gun-slinging heroine in this romantic epic of the Wild West (complete with gunfights, poker games and stagecoach robbers), alongside star tenor Jonas Kaufmann in the role of the outlaw Dick Johnson. Baritone Željko Lučić is the vigilante sheriff Jack Rance, and Marco Armiliato conducts.
Saturday, 8th December
Sunday, 9th December
Tuesday, 11th December
Wednesday, 12th December
Thursday, 13th December
Friday, 14th December
Saturday, 15th December
Sunday, 16th December
Tuesday, 18th December
Wednesday, 19th December

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session.
Event: Special event screening, complimentary & discount tickets do not apply
CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 8 Dec 2018
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 225
Language
D PDF sessions Closed Caption E Youtube Top Melbourne Chefs big screen science MET Opera Season announcemnet film club National Theatre PALESTINIAN FILM FESTIVAL