Met Opera: Marnie

2018/19 Met Opera tickets will go on sale Wednesday 13th June.

Nico Muhly’s Marnie, based on Winston Graham’s novel, which in turn inspired Alfred Hitchock’s suspenseful thriller, has its U.S. premiere at the Met this season. Isabel Leonard stars in the title role opposite Christopher Maltman as her blackmailing husband Mark Rutland, Iestyn Davies as his brother Terry, Janis Kelly as Mrs. Rutland, and acclaimed mezzo-soprano Denyce Graves as Marnie’s mother. Robert Spano makes his company debut conducting.
Marnie is a co-commission and co-production with English National Opera, where the production premiered in 2017.
Saturday, 9th February 2019
Sunday, 10th February 2019
Tuesday, 12th February 2019
Wednesday, 13th February 2019
Thursday, 14th February 2019
Friday, 15th February 2019
Saturday, 16th February 2019
Sunday, 17th February 2019
Tuesday, 19th February 2019
Wednesday, 20th February 2019

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session.
Event: Special event screening, complimentary & discount tickets do not apply
CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 9 Feb 2019
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 197
Language
D PDF sessions Closed Caption E Youtube Top Melbourne Chefs MET Opera Season announcemnet film club National Theatre PALESTINIAN FILM FESTIVAL