Met Opera: The Gershwins’ Porgy and Bess

New Production

One of America’s favourite operas returns to the Met for the first time in nearly 30 years. James Robinson’s stylish production transports audiences to Catfish Row on the Charleston waterfront, vibrant with the music, dancing, emotion, and heartbreak of its inhabitants. David Robertson conducts a dynamic cast, featuring the sympathetic duo of Eric Owens and Angel Blue in the title roles and an all-star ensemble that includes Golda Schultz, Latonia Moore, Denyce Graves and Frederick Ballentine.
Saturday, 4th April
Sunday, 5th April
Tuesday, 7th April
Wednesday, 8th April
Thursday, 9th April
Friday, 10th April
Saturday, 11th April
Sunday, 12th April
Tuesday, 14th April
Wednesday, 15th April

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session.
Event: Special event screening, complimentary & discount tickets do not apply
CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 4 Apr 2020
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 220
Language
D PDF sessions Closed Caption hAPPY hOUR NT Live Met Opera CineTrivia