Filmmaker Screenings & Special Events

Meet the people behind new films showing at Cinema Nova. Get an early look at some of the most anticipated titles of the year at our advance screenings. Join us for special events that celebrate films in a whole new way. If you love movies, we'll be seeing you soon at Nova.

WILLY WONKA & THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY Event Screening Saturday December 18 - 10.30am - on sale below Tickets include a lolly ... more

Dec 18th, 2021

20th Anniversary Screenings. Ticket price includes a Limited Edition collector's pin created specifically for this event. The pins are high ... more

Dec 18th, 2021

Scary of Sixty-First, The

Opening Date: Thursday, 16 Dec 2021

Arcadia presents ‘A Very Scary Christmas’: Wednesday 15 December, 7.00pm. Tickets on sale now! Join us for a special event screening ... more

Dec 15th, 2021

Home Alone

Opening Date: Saturday, 18 Dec 2021

The film that launched a thousand face slaps of shock and proved that children were incredible capable in the technology-bereft ... more

Dec 18th, 2021

Nightmare Before Christmas, The

Opening Date: Sunday, 19 Dec 2021

Merry Christmas! From the imagination of Tim Burton comes one of the greatest stop motion animated musicals ever made. Featuring ... more

Dec 19th, 2021

Die Hard

Opening Date: Tuesday, 21 Dec 2021

A holiday showdown like no other before it - John McClane v Hans Gruber in the Nakatomi Plaza - is ... more

Dec 21st, 2021

Love Actually

Opening Date: Thursday, 23 Dec 2021

Ho! Ho! Ho! Xmas screenings of everyone's Chrissy favourite! Thursday 23 and Friday 24 December at 6.30pm. Tickets on sale ... more

Dec 23rd, 2021

Worst Person in the World, The

Opening Date: Saturday, 25 Dec 2021

Advance Screening: Tuesday Dec 14, 6.15pm - tickets on sale below. Julie (Renate Reinsve) is turning thirty and her life ... more

Dec 14th, 2021

I'm Wanita

Opening Date: Thursday, 6 Jan 2022

MEET THE FILMMAKER: Friday 7 January, 6.30pm Discover Australia’s Queen of ‘Honkey Tonk', Wanita, in conversation with film producer Tait Brady ... more

Jan 7th, 2022

Red Rocket

Opening Date: Thursday, 6 Jan 2022

PREVIEW SCREENING: Tuesday 14 December, 8.45pm Be one of the first to see Sean Baker’s much anticipated RED ROCKET: a realist ... more

Dec 14th, 2021

Parallel Mothers

Opening Date: Thursday, 27 Jan 2022

PREVIEW SCREENING: Thursday 20 January, 6.45pm A film by Almodóvar! Sip on delicious Spanish wine or beer ahead of a preview ... more

Jan 20th, 2022

New Worlds: The Cradle of Civilization

Opening Date: Friday, 4 Feb 2022

On a glorious Greek evening, screen legend Bill Murray and world-renowned cellist Jan Vogler are joined by Vanessa Perez (piano) ... more

Feb 4th, 2022

Bergman Island

Opening Date: Thursday, 10 Mar 2022

ADVANCE SCREENING: Tuesday 21 December, 6.30pm. $13 for Nova Privilege Members, tickets on sale below! Be one of the first to ... more

Dec 21st, 2021
New & Noteworthy
Closed Caption CNMN First Nations Acknowledgement