Met Opera: Carmen

Don José loses everything to be with the capricious Carmen, with a fierceness that can only lead to catastrophe.

Clémentine Margaine stars as opera’s ultimate seductress, opposite superstar Roberto Alagna (who captivated Live in HD audiences as Don José in 2010) as the passionate solider held in the throes of Carmen’s cruel magnetism

Louis Langrée conducts Sir Richard Eyre’s thrilling production, a favorite in the Met’s repertoire and one of the most popular operas of all time.
Saturday, 4th May
Sunday, 5th May
Tuesday, 7th May
Wednesday, 8th May
Thursday, 9th May
Friday, 10th May
Saturday, 11th May
Sunday, 12th May
Tuesday, 14th May
Wednesday, 15th May

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session.
Event: Special event screening, complimentary & discount tickets do not apply
CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 4 May 2019
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 221
Language
D PDF sessions Closed Caption Temporary Wheelchair Access MQFF E Youtube NT Live FILM CLUB HAPPY HOUR MET Opera Season announcemnet