Met Opera: Agrippina

Met Premiere

Handel’s tale of intrigue and impropriety in ancient Rome receives its first Met performances, with star mezzo-soprano Joyce DiDonato as the controlling, power-hungry Agrippina and Harry Bicket conducting. Sir David McVicar’s production ingeniously reframes the action of this black comedy about the abuse of power. The all-star cast features mezzo-soprano Kate Lindsey as Agrippina’s son and future emperor Nerone, soprano Brenda Rae as the seductive Poppea, countertenor Iestyn Davies as the ambitious officer Ottone, and bass Matthew Rose as the weary emperor Claudius.
Saturday, 2nd May 2020
Sunday, 3rd May 2020
Tuesday, 5th May 2020
Wednesday, 6th May 2020
Thursday, 7th May 2020
Friday, 8th May 2020
Saturday, 9th May 2020
Sunday, 10th May 2020
Tuesday, 12th May 2020
Wednesday, 13th May 2020

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session.
Event: Special event screening, complimentary & discount tickets do not apply
CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 2 May 2020
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 250
Language
D PDF sessions Closed Caption MIDDLE EAST MENU GIFT CARDS CineTrivia Met Opera hAPPY hOUR