Met Opera: Die Walküre

2018/19 Met Opera tickets will go on sale Wednesday 13th June.

The second installment of Wagner’s Ring cycle, Die Walküre, stars heroic soprano Christine Goerke as the warrior goddess Brünnhilde, whose encounter with the mortal twins Siegmund and Sieglinde, sung by Stuart Skelton and Eva-Maria Westbroek, leads her on a journey from Valhalla to earthbound humanity. Philippe Jordan conducts.
Saturday, 29th June 2019
Sunday, 30th June 2019
Tuesday, 2nd July 2019
Wednesday, 3rd July 2019
Thursday, 4th July 2019
Friday, 5th July 2019
Saturday, 6th July 2019
Sunday, 7th July 2019
Tuesday, 9th July 2019
Wednesday, 10th July 2019

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session.
Event: Special event screening, complimentary & discount tickets do not apply
CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 29 Jun 2019
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 320
Language
D PDF sessions Closed Caption E Youtube Top Melbourne Chefs MET Opera Season announcemnet film club National Theatre PALESTINIAN FILM FESTIVAL