Met Opera: Wozzeck

New Production

After wowing audiences with his astounding production of Lulu, South African artist William Kentridge now focuses his extraordinary visual imagination on Berg’s other operatic masterpiece, set in an apocalyptic pre–World War I environment. Met Music Director Yannick Nézet-Séguin is on the podium, with baritone Peter Mattei making his highly anticipated role debut as the title character. Soprano Elza van den Heever is Wozzeck’s unfaithful mate, and the commanding cast also includes tenors Christopher Ventris and Gerhard Siegel and bass-baritone Christian Van Horn.
Saturday, 14th March
Sunday, 15th March
Tuesday, 17th March
Wednesday, 18th March
Thursday, 19th March
Friday, 20th March
Saturday, 21st March
Sunday, 22nd March
Tuesday, 24th March
Wednesday, 25th March

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session.
Event: Special event screening, complimentary & discount tickets do not apply
CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 14 Mar 2020
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 117
Language
D PDF sessions Closed Caption hAPPY hOUR NT Live Met Opera CineTrivia