Met Opera: Luisa Miller

Verdi's Luisa Miller returns to the New York stage, which has not been seen at the Met since 2006. Starring Sonya Yoncheva as a peasant girl Luisa opposite Piotr Beczala as Rodolfo in Verdi’s tragedy about a young woman who sacrifices her own happiness in an attempt to save her father’s life. The cast also stars Plácido Domingo as Luisa’s father Miller, with Olesya Petrova as Federica, and Alexander Vinogradov in his Met debut and Dmitry Belosselskiy as Walter and Wurm respectively, the ruthless men determined to tear Luisa and Rodolfo apart.
Saturday, 16th June
Sunday, 17th June
Tuesday, 19th June
Wednesday, 20th June
Thursday, 21st June
Friday, 22nd June
Saturday, 23rd June
Sunday, 24th June
Tuesday, 26th June
Wednesday, 27th June

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session.
Event: Special event screening, complimentary & discount tickets do not apply
CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 16 Jun 2018
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 238
Language
D PDF sessions Closed Caption E Youtube Top Melbourne Chefs Monthly Matinee National Theatre The Met Opera Happy Hour $7 drinks