NT Live: Follies

Stephen Sondheim’s legendary musical is staged for the first time at the National Theatre and broadcast live to cinemas. New York, 1971. There’s a party on the stage of the Weismann Theatre. Tomorrow the iconic building will be demolished. Thirty years after their final performance, the Follies girls gather to have a few drinks, sing a few songs and lie about themselves. Tracie Bennett, Janie Dee and Imelda Staunton play the magnificent Follies in this dazzling new production. Featuring a cast of 37 and an orchestra of 21, it’s directed by Dominic Cooke (The Comedy of Errors). Winner of Academy, Tony, Grammy and Olivier awards, Sondheim’s previous work includes A Little Night Music, Sweeney Todd and Sunday in the Park with George.

2 hours, 35 minutes (155 minutes) with no interval.
Saturday, 17th February 2018
Sunday, 18th February 2018
Tuesday, 20th February 2018
Wednesday, 21st February 2018
Thursday, 22nd February 2018
Friday, 23rd February 2018
Saturday, 24th February 2018
Sunday, 25th February 2018
Tuesday, 27th February 2018
Wednesday, 28th February 2018

Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session.
Event: Special event screening, complimentary & discount tickets do not apply
CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Commences Saturday, 17 Feb 2018
Rating CTC
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 155
Language
Closed Caption Youtube The Met Opera National Theatre D PDF sessions MFWF Event Happy Hour